Zheng Xu

Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Zheng Xu is our founder and has served as our chairman of the board of directors and chief executive officer since our inception. From January 2012 to November 2014, Mr. Xu served as the general manager of the fruit business department of Lenovo Joyvio. From July 2001 to January 2012, Mr. Xu served as the general manager of the notebook business group of Lenovo (HKG: 0992). Mr. Xu received his bachelor’s degrees in information and computing science and business administration from the University of Science and Technology of China.

Shun Lam Steven Tang

Independent Director

Mr. Shun Lam Steven Tang has served as our independent director since August 2021. Mr. Tang has served as a consultant to Warburg Pincus China since January 2007. He served as an independent director at Uxin Limited (Nasdaq: UXIN) from June 2019 to July 2021. Prior to that, he served as a member of the board of directors of Vital Mobile Holdings Limited (HKEx: 6133) from 2015 to 2019. From 2010 to 2015, Mr. Tang served at RDA Microelectronics Limited first as a senior vice president of operations and subsequently as a director and executive chairman. Mr. Tang has been appointed as an independent non-executive director of Greenheart Group Limited (HKEx: 94) since July 2015. From 2008 to 2010, Mr. Tang served as the chief executive officer of Coolsand Technology. He also served as the non-executive chairman for the chairman of China Eco-Farming Limited from 2008 to 2009, and an independent non-executive director of Asia Coal Limited from 2003 to 2005. Mr. Tang was the president, Asia Pacific of Viasystems Group, Inc., a company previously listed on the New York Stock Exchange, from 1999 to 2007. Mr. Tang received his bachelor’s degree in electrical and electronic engineering from Nottingham University and an MBA degree from Bradford University.

Member of the Audit Committee
Chair of the Compensation Committee
Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Jia He

Independent Director

Dr. Jia He has served as our independent director since November 2021. Dr. He has over 20 years of experience in the finance and education industry. Dr. He was an associate professor (life tenure) of the University of Houston from September 1996, a professor of the Department of Finance of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from August 1997 to August 2014, a member of the Strategy and Development Committee of the CSRC from June 2001 to July 2002. Dr. He has served as an independent non-executive director in the following listed companies: Xinlong Holding (Group) Company Ltd. (SZSE: 000955) since February 2020, Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. (HKG: 1578) since June 2018, Norinco International Cooperation Co., Ltd. (SZSE: 000065) since January 2017, China Chengtong Development Group Limited (HKG: 217) since September 2015, Shenzhen Xinguodu Technology Co., Ltd. (SZSE: 300130) since May 2014, Wealthking Investments Limited (HKG: 1140) since February 2003, CITIC Securities Company Limited (HKG: 6030 and SHSE: 600030) from March 2016 to April 2021, Shanghai Junshi Biosciences Co., Ltd. (SHSE: 688180 and HKG: 1877) from June 2018 to June 2020, Tsinghua Tongfang Co., Ltd. (SHSE: 600100) from May 2015 to March 2020, and Tibet Huayu Mining Co., Ltd. (SHSE: 601020) from October 2015 to October 2018. Dr. He also held various other positions, including serving as a chair professor of Southern University of Science and Technology of China, Cheung Kong Visiting Chair Professor of the Ministry of Education, executive director and academic member of the China Society for Finance and Banking, and financial consultant for Quanzhou government. Dr. He graduated from Heilongjiang University in 1978 majoring in mathematics, obtained his double master’s degree in computer science and decision science engineering from Shanghai Jiao Tong University in 1983 and obtained his Ph.D. degree in finance from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania in 1988.

Chair of the Audit Committee
Member of the Compensation Committee
Member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Stay Informed with Email Alerts

Sign Up